Having a Rough One

Wow. Baby has had a severe reaction to a ‘random pollen’ blooming in our neighborhood, and it has made her miserable (hives, eczema, watery eyes, fever, general achiness). (She has severe food allergies, pollen/grass allergies, chemical allergies, etc.) 

Needless to say, neither of us have slept. 😦 I’ve lost three full days of writing and am a bit behind in everything. Hopefully I’ll be able to catch up soon, but first, I think I’ll sleep while I can.

Stinkerbell will be waking soon, I’m sure…she doesn’t sleep through the night on allergy-free days, and is up twice as much when she’s had reactions…

Hopefully, I’ll get more Wolf God up next week!

4 thoughts on “Having a Rough One

  1. I’m sorry to hear that being a mother who also has kids who are allergic to everything. Hope she gets better soon.

  2. Hope everything is good woth you and your baby. Been praying for you all. I remember when my son was young, he is 18 years old now. You still worry but he can tell me what is wrong better now that he is older. Take care and blessings, health and peace to you and your family.

  3. Thanks, K.E. and Diane for your thoughts! It’s definitely been a tough week, that’s for sure. My little one is so good natured most of the time and doesn’t fuss too badly for any reason; it makes it hard to know when something is wrong with her, until it gets to crisis points at times! Now she’s doing much better and I’m ready to get back to work!

  4. Glad to hear that your little one is doing better. My son is allergic to trees. We live in the woods so that makes it really tough on him, so I know what you are going through. Always in my prayers. Love and peace.

Leave a Reply

